Info Gluttony

So Many Ways to Tweet

Posted in tech / Internets by echan on November 13, 2009

To clarify, I’m not asking how many ways you’ve tweeted (i.e. If you tried out Ping FM once or twice and abandoned it, then don’t count it*), but which twitter clients / apps / other websites are you actively using to tweet now.  As for me, I’ve got:

  1. Twitter Gadget on iGoogle
  2. Tweetie on the iPhone
  3. Twitterific on my iPhone
  4. Brizzly
  5. From Google Reader (posts shared with note only)
  6. From Flickr
  7. Twitter homepage
  8. Via SMS
  9. Via email (Twitpic only)

I really can’t think of any other web-based/phone-based activity where I use this many apps to post / read.  It’s quite mind-boggling, ’tis all.

*Abandoned tweeting avenues include, but are not limited to: Ping FM, Google Wave, Friendfeed, Twitterlator, IM, and Tweetdeck.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Saheli said, on November 16, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    Wow, I didn’t even know half of these existed. I usually either tweet via the browser on my Blackberry, sometimes (in a hurry) from SMS, or from my laptop browser. I really need to get a blackberry tweet application though, b/c reading tweets on my browser in annoying and I usually miss stuff.

  2. eflan said, on November 16, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    This post was partially inspired by the joke between you and TK, where you used to count up the various media you two used to communicate.

  3. Saheli said, on November 17, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    Hee hee, I totally forgot about that. I kept track the last couple of days—I’m a mostly email and phone gal now. We need a term for technology regression.


Leave a Reply

