Info Gluttony

Having it Both Ways

Posted in frocks by echan on October 6, 2009

Pardon the interruption, but I am a wee bit confused by this season’s jeans du jour, slim slouch jeans, which happen to be simultaneously skinny and baggy at the same time.  Although I don’t think they are very flattering, I understand the distressed bagginess of boyfriend jeans, but slim slouch jeans are completely disconcerting.  The whole point of skinny jeans is to flatter one’s derriere, and the whole point of slouchy jeans is to obscure your behind.  I may have make a dressing room investigation, but for now, I’m just going to throw my hands up in the air and admit that I am freaking old.

Now back to your regularly scheduled blog blather.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ToastyKen said, on October 12, 2009 at 12:02 am

    Hahaha! I think this marks the first time I understood one of your fashion posts! Hilarious! 😀

  2. ToastyKen said, on October 12, 2009 at 12:03 am

    Also, what does it say that I thought the photo was of a man until I noticed the heels?


Leave a Reply

