Info Gluttony

If Twitter Existed When I Was an Undergrad

Posted in personal by echan on January 29, 2009

Part 1/4 (Each year will have its corresponding part).

This is a little experiment to test my memory. Dates are note exact, just an educated guess.

This would be a sample of my Twitfeed from Freshman year:

Aug. 28, 199x: Mom just left Wolman. All the Freshmen in my dorm are guys, except for my uptight roommate. Weird. #JHU

Aug. 30, 199x: Helping my new friend @mehbee look for her locket. Jacobena’s glasses got crushed during the Rage Against the Machine moshpit.

Sept. 3, 199x: I played my New Order CDs for this weird Korean boy who likes Joy Division. He cut his hand at the Beach tonight.

Sept. 22, 199x: My friends are making fun of how I eat donuts and pizza at Levering.

Oct. 2, 199x: Run @warrenchang run!

Oct. 18, 199x: Met this guy @p0tat0head at the CSA meeting. He is such an HK fob.

November 13, 199x: At the Cheesecake Factory at the Inner Harbor with Eugene, @mehbee, @bacongonzo, and Stevie Wah. Boy can these people eat.

Nov. 28, 199x: I’m in New York City for the very first time for Team Lowell Thanksgiving reunion. Packed like sardines in a Columbia dorm room.

Dec. 19, 199x: Done with finals, and home in SF. I want a Gordo’s burrito on my way home from the airport.

January 10, 199x: Intersession? What the hell?

January 17, 199x: @edcho is the smartest guy ever. I can’t believe he turned down Harvard to come to this hell hole.

February 2, 199x: Playing Star Wars Monopoly with Aman, John Lee, @warrenchang, & @edcho. Johnboy is funny, he said, “I’m f***ing a beast.”

February 14, 199x: Going to eat thai food with weird Korean boy. At least he loves Depeche Mode’s Violator too.

February 19, 199x: Grabbing a hazelnut latte at Louie’s.

March 10, 199x: The guys of Wolman 5 West can’t stop talking about the cuteness of Gloria and her sister.

March 15, 199x: Heading to the 9:30 Club to see Orbital live.

March 28, 199x: Surprise last minute trip back home to SF. Why am I at a red egg and ginger party?

April 10, 199x: Staring at the giant coi in the president’s garden.

April 17, 199x: I hate being a Freshman during a time when MTV keeps on playing that “We were only Freshmen” song. Gross. More Weezer please.

April 18, 199x: I’m so glad that I added the English Lit major. Professor Grossman rocks.

May 12, 199x: Wow, that intro orgo chem final wasn’t that bad. I think I’ll stick around this summer and take intermediate orgo.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dustin said, on January 29, 2009 at 7:48 am

    Hahaha, how randomly odd but funny this was… so what’s the last digit there?

  2. Warren said, on January 29, 2009 at 8:43 am

    i hope the run @warrenchang run fauxtweet doesn’t refer to the visit to the bowl on top of the lounge tv!

  3. ToastyKen said, on January 29, 2009 at 9:02 am

    Wow… Twit lit!

  4. eflan said, on January 30, 2009 at 11:00 pm

    @warrenchang, no worries, “run @warrenchang run” refers to that party, where you were late catching the shuttle, and we shouted out the window to you to hurry your a** up.

    next installment next week. sophomore year was less exciting, though.


Leave a Reply

