Info Gluttony

Um and Oh

Posted in music, politics by echan on August 25, 2008

So, this isn’t my normal genre of music, but you guys know how much I love MIA and Kanye, so I bring you, T.I.’s Swagger Like Us (mp3 link), featuring sampling from Paper Planes, Mr. West, Jay-Z, and Lil’ Wayne. This makes me want to put on a pair of Airforce Ones to dance around my office on a Monday morning.

**

Also, for the record, the Zygote was the one who broke the Joe Biden running mate selection to me the moment that I started getting SMS service after Radiohead on Friday. I shrugged at this selection, but Vanity Fair has 10 interesting tidbits about Senator Biden, and I feel a certain affinity to him after reading about his dad on list item no. 6.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dannebrog said, on August 25, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    you were born in scranton? oh, you wrote 6, not 7. sorry, my mistake. 🙂

  2. eflan said, on August 28, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    @dannebrog i know that you’re from Penn. Were you born in scrappy Scranton?

  3. Counterprogramming « Info Gluttony said, on August 29, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    […] Filed under: politics — eflan @ To balance out my prior comments about Senator Joe Biden, here’s a link to 10 things you probably don’t know yet about […]


Leave a Reply

