Info Gluttony

Do I Have to Watch of the SATC Movie Just Because I Don’t Have a Y Chromosome?

Posted in Uncategorized by echan on May 29, 2008

I sorta promised my roommate that I’d watch the SATC movie this weekend with her. Problem is, as the release date approaches, I really don’t want to watch SATC. I think the media coverage of the event has somehow sent me into SATC backlash mode. Sure, I liked the humor in the series (which I caught on DVDs that I borrowed in the Dane 3 dorms), but I really don’t care about spending 2 hours watching the movie equivalent of the September Vogue issue (you know the one that’s arm-breakingly heavy, at 900 pages, and contains nothing but fall fashion ads full of air-brushed models in tacky haute couture that only the wives of hedge fund managers and sheiks can afford). In terms of chick flicks, I wish that I could plunk down and watch Helen Hunt’s directorial debut instead. *Sigh*

As an aside, I may be reading Jezebel or watching Ugly Betty way too much. Three of my recent posts, including this one, are quite snarky towards Vogue.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tommy said, on June 12, 2008 at 5:44 am

    Yes you do! 🙂


Leave a Reply

