Info Gluttony

One Remake I’d Like to See

Posted in Uncategorized by echan on February 8, 2008

I’m absolutely ga ga over this year’s Vanity Fair Hollywood issue. Not because of the cover, but because of the tribute to my favorite director*, Alfred Hitchcock, featuring re-imaginings of his famous movies with contemporary stars (<– link to photos).

Even though I am a bigger fan of Vertigo, the shot with Keira Knightly in Rebecca is the one I like the best. Perhaps it was because I almost choked with disgust when Masterpiece theater did a crappy remake back in the 1990s. Also, after seeing Knightly, I’m convinced that the casting of Knightly as a stand-in for Joan Fontaine would be perfect.

*I think that Hitchcock is my favorite director, but I must admit, that I paused while typing that phrase because it may be a tie between him and Kubrick.

Leave a Reply

