Info Gluttony

Sorry, but you cannot leave high school

Posted in Uncategorized by echan on September 27, 2007

After seeing Morrissey at the Fillmo’ tonight, I have now seen 9 of the 10 bands that I loved the most as a student at SF’s premiere academic high school:

  1.  Morrissey (old and sweaty, but still rocking)
  2. Portishead at the 9:30 Club (and Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man at the Warfield)
  3. Orbital, also, at the 9:30 Club
  4. Erasure in full Intel Pentium Mode at Shoreline
  5. The Cure at Shoreline
  6. Blur at Shoreline (yes, I know that the Shoreline is a crappy ass venue, but when you are 16, it’s all you have)
  7. New Order at the Shoreline and at the Kaiser Auditorium
  8. The Smashing Pumpkins in Golden Gate Park for the Tibetan Freedom Concert (my high school grad present)
  9. Joao Gilberto (solo) at the Masonic Auditorium

So, what band my high school playlist do I still need to see?

The Pet Shop Boys!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amy said, on October 20, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    Oh shit. I want to see the Pet Shop Boys so bad, too. I don’t know if they still tour, though…

  2. […] yesterday’s Pet Shop Boy’s show at the Warfield, I have finally completed my high school “favorite bands live” quest. leave a comment « The First […]


Leave a Reply

