Info Gluttony

Movie Night

Posted in Uncategorized by echan on June 14, 2007

I am very glad that Zygote dragged me to watch a sold-out, late night screening of Helvetica this evening. Although I was not in the mood for geeky fun, I knew that I was in geeky company when someone in the audience shouted, “Futura,” while the director was introducing the film. My favorite quote from the film was of a designer who nonchalantly philosophised, “I don’t know, why is bad taste so ubiquitous?” Afterwards, I shouted, “Wow, what struck me is that Helvetica is the font of modern colonialism, it’s such a First World font,” as the cab pulled me away.

I definitely recommend keeping an eye out for the DVD when it makes its rounds in October.

Leave a Reply

